Major League Baseball has announced the starters for the 94th Major League Baseball All-Star Game after Phase 2 of the voting ended on Wednesday.

Aaron Judge (Yankees) and Bryce Harper (Phillies) were automatically voted into their respective league’s starting lineups after having the most votes after Phase 1. Below are the results for the rest of the starting position players.

American League

C: Adley Rutschman, Baltimore

1B: Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto

2B: Jose Altuve, Houston

SS: Gunnar Henderson, Baltimore

3B: Jose Ramirez, Cleveland

OF: Aaron Judge, New York*

OF: Juan Soto, New York

OF: Steven Kwan, Cleveland

DH: Yordan Alvarez, Cleveland

National League

C: William Contreras, Milwaukee

1B: Bryce Harper, Philadelphia*

2B: Ketel Marte, Arizona

SS: Trea Turner, Philadelphia

3B: Alec Bohm, Philadelphia

OF: Jurickson Profar, San Diego

OF: Fernando Tatis Jr., San Diego

OF: Christian Yelich, Milwaukee

DH: Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles

*denotes player was previously selected in Phase 1

The reserve position players and pitchers will be announced on July 7, with those selections being decided by the Commissioner’s Office and Players’ Ballot votes.


(Featured image via Mark Carlson/AP)

Leave Your Thoughts!

Check Also

Building the Most Entertaining Home Run Derby Bracket

We’re just a week out of MLB All-Star Weekend and the festivities and fanfare that a…